^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5

A province wide society of over 900 members in 23 regional chapters. Whether you are new to trail riding or are a seasoned pro, Back Country Horsemen of BC (BCHBC) offers a friendly atmosphere for those interested in trail riding and packing.

Welcome ...

Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia

 

Upcoming Events

General meeting
Tue Jun 27 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Kamloops Chapter
Canada 150 Celebration
Fri Jun 30 @12:00PM - 05:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
Canada 150 Celebration
Sat Jul 01 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Central Vancouver Island
General Meeting
Wed Jul 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Okanagan Chapter
Sat Jul 08 @12:00AM
Okanagan Chapter
Powell River BCHBC 25th Poker Ride
Sat Jul 08 @12:00AM
Powell River Chapter
Canada 150 Celebration at Woodlands
Fri Jul 14 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Okanagan Chapter
Sat Jul 15 @12:00AM
Okanagan Chapter
Patterson Trail Ride at Cross creek ranch
Sat Jul 22 @10:00AM -
Prince George Omineca
General Meeting
Wed Aug 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI Camps at Memekay
Thu Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
South Vancouver Island
Okanagan Chapter
Sat Aug 19 @12:00AM
Okanagan Chapter
SVI Camps at Valpariso
Sat Aug 26 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
South Vancouver Island
Okanagan Chapter Exec Meeting
Tue Sep 05 @ 6:30PM -
Okanagan Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Sep 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Sooke
Sat Sep 09 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
Okanagan Chapter General Meeting
Tue Sep 12 @ 6:30PM -
Okanagan Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri Sep 15 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Shuswap General Mtg
Tue Sep 19 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Shuswap Chapter
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu Sep 21 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI rides at Fuller Lake
Sat Sep 30 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
General Meeting
Wed Oct 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Mt Prevost
Sat Oct 07 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
Okanagan Chapter General Meeting
Tue Oct 10 @ 6:30PM -
Okanagan Chapter
Shuswap General Meeting
Wed Oct 18 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Shuswap Chapter
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu Oct 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri Oct 27 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
General Meeting
Wed Nov 01 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Okanagan Chapter Exec Meeting
Tue Nov 07 @ 6:30PM -
Okanagan Chapter
For the Facebook link click here  
Sunday, 15 May 2016 04:09

Cowboy Poetry Contest

The Ernie Buckle ~NO RULES~ Cowboy Poetry Contest Slam it! Croon it!! Do it with a friend! Wander down to Busker's Alley and recruit a musician....or do it the Ernie way: Old Cowboy Around the Campfire style!!! In the intimate setting of Busker's Alley ~Recite an old favorite or make up your own~ Use your imagination and wow the judges Friday 2:30-4:30 or Saturday 12:30-2:30 Winner will take home the stunning Ernie Buckle buckle, the commemorative plaque and bragging rights for the year!!! LOOKING FOR JUDGES!!! A FUN WAY TO VOLUNTEER AT RENDEZVOUS!! To reserve a time or become a judge contact Sheila 604-856-8968; text 604-839-6606 or at RV at Busker's Alley
Monday, 25 April 2016 13:57

BCHBC News Update

Congratulations to the Kelowna Chapter in their successful application for a Section 57 to enhance and formalize an equestrian recreation campsite at Trapping Creek. Watch Back Country go! and also... Congratulations to the North Cariboo Chapter on the signing of a new Group Volunteer Partnership Agreement with RSTBC. Helping to preserve and maintain part of the historic Telegraph Trail between Quesnel and Prince George. Thank you North Cariboo members for assisting BCHBC in preserving our Right to Ride!
Thursday, 31 March 2016 13:06

Raffle your way to the South Chilcotin

Get ready for an experince of a lifetime when you raffle to win a guided backcountry trip into the heart of the South Chilcotin. Tyax Adventures Raffle Prize:$1500 Gift Certificate toward any multi-day backcountry tripoffered for the 2016 Season. To discover your Backcountry adventure click here.Adventure awaits, and is only a raffle ticket away! Raffle to take place at Rendezvous 2016.
Copyrigcht © 2017 Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia