^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5

A province wide society of over 900 members in 23 regional chapters. Whether you are new to trail riding or are a seasoned pro, Back Country Horsemen of BC (BCHBC) offers a friendly atmosphere for those interested in trail riding and packing.

Welcome ...

Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia

 

Back Country Horsemen Association of British Columbia

Upcoming Events

Tour of Paton & Martin Veterinary Surgery
Sat Jan 27 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Cabela's: Get ready for camping!
Sat Feb 03 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting w/presentation by Sandra Poppema
Wed Feb 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Cabin Fever Dance
Sat Feb 24 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & presentation by Agwest Veterinary Group
Wed Mar 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Picture Night
Sat Mar 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Quarter Horse Bazaar
Sun Mar 11 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Mounted Archery Clinic
Sat Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Apr 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & PCT presentation
Wed May 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Woodlands Packing Clinic
Sat May 05 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Bishop Mule Days
Tue May 22 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Jun 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Timber Ridge Trail Ride
Thu Jun 21 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Shuswap Chapter General Meeting
Wed Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 08:45PM
Shuswap Chapter
Celebrate Canada Ride and Social
Sat Jul 21 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Aug 01 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Rookie Pack Trip
Fri Aug 03 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Sep 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Oct 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Nov 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
YARROW CHAPTER GENERAL MEETING
Thu Nov 15 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Yarrow Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Dec 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Jan 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Shuswap Chapter General Meeting
Fri Jan 18 @ 6:30PM - 08:45PM
Shuswap Chapter
Monday, 25 May 2015 15:28

BCHBC Chapter Profile: North Okanagan Chapter

The North Okanagan Chapter of BCHBC was founded in 2010, by eleven passionate equine people. Who, because of their enjoyment of trail riding, wanted to foster an environment for natural horsemanship on their rides. At that time there also was an expectation that the local railway line running from Armstrong to Sicamous would be decommissioned in the near future. Because of this the group wanted to be in place to help lobby for the rail to trail concept. Helping to create an equine friendly trail in place of the railroad. The Chapter continues to work towards that goal.

The Chapter remains small, but committed to preserving equestrian access and maintaining the Okanagan area trails. As well as monthly trail rides, we like to hold de-spooking events and obstacle play days where we can help our horses become calmer and better trail partners. 

Among some of the groups favourite riding areas are:

  • Larch Hills
  • Skimikin Lake
  • Kalamaka Lake
  • South Canoe
  • and the beach on Shuswap River

  For more information on the current status of the trails please visit: 

http://www.okanaganrailtrail.ca/

We like to end the summer riding season with an overnight camp and two days of riding at Larch Hills.

North Okanagan Chapter Executive:

   Chair: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (250-838-6938)
   Vice Chair: Gabriele Wesle
   Secretary: Linda Leepart
   Treasurer: Sue Wiebe
   Alternate to BOD: Judy Tomey
   Director: Courtney Wiebe
   Director: John Wiebe

 

PA200132 Larch Hills Group Pic (2)
20150412 121356 resized
563624 679944428682400 1011071128 n
15092 679944832015693 1228254247 n 432
Copyrigcht © 2017 Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia