^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5

A province wide society of over 900 members in 23 regional chapters. Whether you are new to trail riding or are a seasoned pro, Back Country Horsemen of BC (BCHBC) offers a friendly atmosphere for those interested in trail riding and packing.

Welcome ...

Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia

 

Back Country Horsemen Association of British Columbia

Upcoming Events

SVI MONTHLY meeting
Fri Feb 23 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Ostacle Social
Sat Feb 24 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
Cabin Fever Dance
Sat Feb 24 @ 6:30PM - 11:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI BRANDING PARTY
Sat Mar 03 @11:00AM - 03:00PM
South Vancouver Island
General Meeting & presentation by Agwest Veterinary Group
Wed Mar 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI Masterson Method and Bit Demo
Sat Mar 10 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
South Vancouver Island
Quarter Horse Bazaar
Sun Mar 11 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu Mar 15 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri Mar 16 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Deroche River Ride
Sat Mar 17 @12:00PM - 03:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
NVI - Salmon Brewster Trail Corridor Workbee
Sat Mar 24 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
Mounted Archery Clinic
Sat Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
SVI rides Deloume
Sat Mar 24 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
Picture Night
Sat Mar 24 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
NVI Easter Ride
Sat Mar 31 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
General Meeting w/Search & Rescue presentation
Wed Apr 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Glenora
Sat Apr 14 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu Apr 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri Apr 20 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
NVI Spring Ride
Sat Apr 21 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
General Meeting & PCT presentation
Wed May 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Woodlands Packing Clinic
Sat May 05 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Cobble Hill
Sat May 05 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
NVI - Memekay Horse Camp and Trails - Season Opening Workbee
Sat May 12 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu May 17 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri May 18 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Bishop Mule Days
Tue May 22 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Mt Sicker
Sun May 27 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Jun 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI Camps at High-Point
Sat Jun 09 @12:00AM
South Vancouver Island
Saturday, 29 June 2013 21:08

Memekay Horse Camp Map (Vancouver Island)

Here is the latest map to help you get to -- and learn more about -- the NEW Memekay Horse Camp at Sayward, about 45 minutes north of Campbell River on Vancouver Island.

The North Vancouver Island chapter of Back Country Horsemen of BC is one of the community groups that contributed funding plus countless hours of volunteer effort over many years to help construct this camp.

To downnload and print a PDF copy of this map (along with written directions), click here or cut and paste the following link into your browser: http://goo.gl/5jfpo.

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: Just this one time only, for the official opening celebration, please note that the Memekay Horse Camp recreation site at Sayward, on Vancouver Island, is fully  ‘booked’ from July 15th to July 22nd, 2013 for the official Grand Opening.  Following the official opening, the site is a forestry recreation site and is on a first come first serve basis.  there is no fee to camp and/or ride there but donations to BCHBC NVI Chapter are appreciated. A site trails map is not available at this time.

 

Copyrigcht © 2017 Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia