^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5

A province wide society of over 900 members in 23 regional chapters. Whether you are new to trail riding or are a seasoned pro, Back Country Horsemen of BC (BCHBC) offers a friendly atmosphere for those interested in trail riding and packing.

Welcome ...

Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia

 

Back Country Horsemen Association of British Columbia

Upcoming Events

Tour of Paton & Martin Veterinary Surgery
Sat Jan 27 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Cabela's: Get ready for camping!
Sat Feb 03 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting w/presentation by Sandra Poppema
Wed Feb 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Cabin Fever Dance
Sat Feb 24 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & presentation by Agwest Veterinary Group
Wed Mar 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Picture Night
Sat Mar 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Quarter Horse Bazaar
Sun Mar 11 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Mounted Archery Clinic
Sat Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Apr 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & PCT presentation
Wed May 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Woodlands Packing Clinic
Sat May 05 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Bishop Mule Days
Tue May 22 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Jun 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Timber Ridge Trail Ride
Thu Jun 21 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Shuswap Chapter General Meeting
Wed Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 08:45PM
Shuswap Chapter
Celebrate Canada Ride and Social
Sat Jul 21 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Aug 01 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Rookie Pack Trip
Fri Aug 03 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Sep 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Oct 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Nov 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
YARROW CHAPTER GENERAL MEETING
Thu Nov 15 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Yarrow Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Dec 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Jan 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Shuswap Chapter General Meeting
Fri Jan 18 @ 6:30PM - 08:45PM
Shuswap Chapter
Sunday, 15 May 2016 04:09

Cowboy Poetry Contest

The Ernie Buckle

~NO RULES~

Cowboy Poetry Contest

Slam it! Croon it!! Do it with a friend!

Wander down to Busker's Alley and recruit a musician....or do it the Ernie way:

Old Cowboy Around the Campfire style!!!

In the intimate setting of Busker's Alley

~Recite an old favorite or make up your own~

Use your imagination and wow the judges

Friday 2:30-4:30 or Saturday 12:30-2:30

Winner will take home the stunning Ernie Buckle buckle,

the commemorative plaque and bragging rights for the year!!!

LOOKING FOR JUDGES!!! A FUN WAY TO VOLUNTEER AT RENDEZVOUS!!

To reserve a time or become a judge contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

604-856-8968; text 604-839-6606
or at RV at Busker's Alley

Copyrigcht © 2017 Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia